Skip to content Skip to footer

New Michael Jackson ‘SCREAM’ album is dropping late September

We’ll be getting a new collection of The King of Pop’s music in late September in the form of a 13-track album entitled SCREAM.

In a collaborative effort between the Estate of Michael Jackson and Epic/Legacy Recordings, the 13-track anthology will feature classics like “Dirty Diana” and “Thriller.”

The project had been teased on Michael Jackson’s social media with Halloween-themed graphics, reminiscent of MJ’s classic “Thriller.”

Not only will SCREAM host some of the essential Jackson tracks, there will also be a new song produced by duo The White Panda.

The new song, “Blood on the Dance Floor X Dangerous” is apparently a mash-up of five Jackson songs, “Blood on the Dance Floor,” “Dangerous,” “This Place Hotel,” “Leave Me Alone,” and “Is It Scary.”

The White Panda shared a post on social media about their pride in working with The Jackson Estate and honoring the legacy of the late great musician.

It’s definitely a pretty dope gig for the mash-up duo.

For all the MJ fans out there, this isn’t the only Jackson content on the way. Michael Jackson’s Thriller 3D premiered at the Venice Film Festival on Monday and set for larger release.

SCREAM will be available in standard CD format, which you can pre-order on iTunes right now. There will also be a glow-in-the-dark two LP vinyl edition of the album coming out on October 27 in honor of Halloween.

That will be a true collector’s item for all devoted Jackson fans.

There will be official SCREAM celebrations in cities across the world in Paris, London, Sydney, Berlin, Los Angeles, and Tokyo where you can catch screening of various Jackson films. More information on SCREAM is sure to come so keep it locked for any and all updates.

Here’s the official tracklist for SCREAM:

1. This Place Hotel
2. Thriller
3. Blood On the Dance Floor
4. Somebody’s Watching Me
5. Dirty Diana
6. Torture
7. Leave Me Alone
8. Scream
9. Dangerous
10. Unbreakable
11. Xscape
12. Threatened
13. Ghosts

Bonus Track: Blood On the Dance Floor X Dangerous (The White Panda Mash-Up)