Skip to content Skip to footer

A$AP Twelvyy is ready for his solo success on debut album ‘12’

Nah nah nah nah nah nah, fuck that Twelv
Don’t talk these n****s, nah, now it’s time to show these n****s. Show these n****s like a movie, n***a!

A$AP Rocky is right — it’s your turn now Twelvyy.

A$AP Mob member Twelvyy is set to drop his debut album, 12, tomorrow, Aug. 4, and it’s looking to shake the rap game crazier than an LA earthquake.

Tell me this trailer doesn’t give you chills.

Twelvyy has been in the game for a hot minute. You’ve probably first heard of OG Twelvyy in A$AP Rocky’s debut mixtape Live. Love. ASAP. from the song “Trilla.”

I’m headed to the future, Twelvyy ain’t no loser
Mixing up that syrup, call it Punky Brewster
I’m slurring wussup, don’t tell me to shut up
I ain’t tryna start shit, but man I’m really fucked up
I lucked up, I see it as a come up
I’m on my job man, I see you when the sun’s up
Huh, young niggas run everything
A$AP to the top and these bitches love everything

Yeah, it’s all coming back to you now, huh? Besides pairing up with Rocky on “Trilla,” Twelvyy has also appeared on tracks with A$AP Nast, the Mob’s debut mixtape Lords Never Worry, Asher Roth’s Pabst & Jazz, several of Smoke DZA’s projects, and a couple of tracks with The Flatbush Zombies.

Twelvyy is not just a feature specialist either as he has several solo hits. Do you remember when the Harlem ambassador came out with the visuals for “Glock Rivers?” I do. Peep it below:

If you never heard his music before (which is next to impossible because almost everyone fucks with the Mob) at least put some respect on his name for his clothing brand Last Year Being Broke(n)


A post shared by Last Year Being Broken (@lastyearbeingbroken) on

The four singles he’s released off 12 are straight heat – an audio trailer of what’s to come. “Strapped” had me buggin’, then he released “Yea Yea Yea (Maps),” connected with Rocky on “Diamonds” and dropped “Periodic Table.” All four tracks straight up hypnotized me and locked my auditory mind in a Harlem coliseum.

There’s much more. Twelvyy dropped the tracklist on his Instagram proving that he is not playing games. The 14 track album will also include newly co-signed Smooky Margielaa, Pro Era’s Joey BadA$$, The Flatbush Zombies, Onyx member Fredro Starr, Telana, and of course members of A$AP Mob.

AUGUST 4th 2017 … THANK YOU @drawingsfromthecrypt & @ellington FOR THE KILLA COVER ARTWORK

A post shared by EAST SIDE STEVIE (@asap12vy) on

If you’re not hyped you’re whack af.

Peep the playlist we compiled below to refresh you on Twelvyy’s sound. You’ll find some new tracks as well as some throwbacks.